Spiritual Practice of Receiving: Including and Self-Love

I have committed to 22 days of exploring the spiritual practice of receiving. I will examine my heart’s greatest desire of complete self-love and its relationship with a variety of receiving states.

Day 2 Receiving State: Including

When I think of self-love and acceptance, I think of my shadow-self. The aspects of me that are not openly expressed in daily life. Perhaps character traits I regret and do not accept, yet are undeniable. ¬†As the famed psychologist, Carl Jung once said, “what you resist persists”.


So I am including these behaviors or states of being in my self-exploration: lust, jealousy, shame, greed, selfishness and self-indulgence.

With Love,


Image Credit


Related Reading

power of receiving - book

ordinary goodness - book


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s