Open Your Heart Chakra is a wealth of practical information. Particularly in the areas of self-healing. Here is an excerpt from one of their articles on healing/opening the heart chakra:

heart chakra

The 4th chakra is the Heart or Anahata chakra, which translates to “unhurt.” This chakra is where your love, compassion and kindness are empowered.

It’s not hard to understand this chakra.

We all associate our hearts with love, and that’s exactly what the 4th chakra is all about. This includes love for others and love for yourself, which is why this chakra is also associated with health and healing.


Because an imbalance in the heart energy is often associated with esteem issues, it can be useful for you to practice positive affirmations to increase the positive energy associated with the fourth chakra. This can include little notes on the bathroom mirror and on the computer monitor.

Examples of affirmations include statements like these:

  • “ I deeply, and completely love and accept myself”
  • “ I am open to love”
  • “ I am wanted and loved”
  • “ I forgive myself”
  • “ I live in balance; in a state of grace and gratefulness”


I chose two affirmations and posted them on my laptop screen. They are in clear view at least two hours per day.

Other healing techniques include meditation, using the chakra color, repeating mantras and listening to music. Read more on 5 Powerful Techniques to Open Your Heart Chakra.





Featured Image Credit

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s